So much to do…

I apologize, Faithful Followers, because I have been negligent in updating this blog for too long. It’s just that [insert reason here]… and the weather is gorgeous and the rain had stimulated a new crop of weeds and I have an out-of-town consulting project and the airport limo is coming to pick me up at 2 and I am soooo far behind in my writing and fearful that I’m losing my creative mojo… Yes, I could go on, but we all have our issues, don’t we?

The project out west entails training policy analyst folks, reviewing and revising their organization’s manual and doing some ongoing coaching. This is the work that I love, so I’m certainly not complaining. Plus, we’re planning to do a bathroom reno in the spring and the money I earn will go towards that. Yay. But I find that it takes almost twice as much time for me to prepare than to actually deliver – part of that is because I’m type AA and part is because I really want the participants to benefit from what we discuss, otherwise, what’s the point? And of course this morning the cord on my laptop started making screaming noises and not transforming the power into something usable, so I have to take a run into town and see if I can buy a new one. I keep saying, ommmmmmmm, but it’s not working. I can feel my shoulders rising up to my ears.

So I’ll be even more AWOL for the next 10 days. I’ll be following what you’re writing, though, so I’m counting on you to take up the slack.

Here’s a little TED-tidbit.

Leave a Reply

