Things women talk about – Learning what they want

Canal Du Midi -26
Image by Katchooo via Flickr

Self-esteem is the issue……..I think I am legit, deserve the very best that the planet offers up. We are the prize… and I am so saddened by the fact that so many girls and women don’t know it.

I agree with you wholeheartedly, girlfriend! I look back on some of the stuff I have taken from men and, as Oprah once said, “I pity the woman that I used to be.” I am only glad that at some point I’d had enough of “stuff” and realized that I deserved better. No doubt that I will continue to make mistakes, but I will do my best to avoid making the same ones.

I don’t know if I will remain single or end up married one day (and at this stage in my life it is becoming a moot point because I have so many other things to think about), but I do know that when I leave this earth I want, like you, to have lived my life to the fullest and learned to appreciate the beauty that is within me rather than looking for external validation from men. I want to have a good career, travel, buy a dog (I really want one but can’t have one in my current place of residence), spend lots of time around children and work consistently on my own self-growth. I want to discover and further develop all of my God-given talents. I want to show the people who have stood by me and loved me just how much I appreciate them.

These are some of the things that I strive for in my life and if by chance I ever do unite with a man, he will have to want the same things. If he never comes along, then that’s okay too. I hope to be too busy making the most of my life to notice his absence!   Clarice, 1998

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

